List of Whole Grains

The following is the list of seeds that are considered whole grains:  

  • Amaranth
  • Barley
  • Buckwheat
  • Corn, including whole cornmeal and popcorn
  • Millet
  • Oats, including oatmeal
  • Quinoa
  • Rice (brown rice and colored rice)
  • Rye
  • Sorghum (also called milo)
  • Teff
  • Triticale
  • Wheat

Wheat varieties include spelt, emmer, farro, einkorn, Kamut®, durum and bulgur. 

Note: This list is not comprehensive and includes only those grains most familiar to consumers. Cereal grasses from the Poaceae (or Gramineous) family, such as canary seed, Job's tears, Montina, fonio, and others are also whole grains. Oilseeds and legumes (such as flax, sunflower seeds, soy, chickpeas, etc.) are not considered whole grains. (Credit: Whole Grains Council)

We’re proud to feature these great brands made with Ultragrain®
Ardent Mills logoArmour Specialty Marketing logoAsian Food Solutions/Comida Vida logoChef Pierre logoDomino's Pizza logo
Flowers Bakeries Foodservice logoJ&J Snack Foods Corp logoSunny Fresh logoTyson logo